About CUSC

The 2018 Graduating Student Survey results have been released! Download the Master Report below.

Download “2018 CUSC Graduating Student Survey” CUSC_2018-Graduating-Student-Survey_Master-Report-English_FINAL-min.pdf – Downloaded 522 times – 693 KB

Join us for a webinar on these results on August 22, 2018 at 1 pm Eastern Time. Register at this link. 

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/a5317968843d9b4b4ac87b605f06faf5

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


CUSC is Canada’s longest standing and foremost provider of undergraduate student satisfaction and experience surveys.  Since CUSC’s inception in 1994, universities across Canada have jointly implemented surveys of their undergraduate students to be able to better understand and serve their students. The surveys run once a year in the Winter term and operate on a three year cycle, alternating between first year students, middle years students, and graduating students. 

On its 20th anniversary, CUSC, launched an improved suite of surveys where a brand new Survey of Middle Years Students replaces the Survey of All Undergraduates. The improved surveys maintain their focus on the Canadian university student experience by collecting information on what students expect of their university, their motivations for going to university, whether they have a goal in mind, and their development.  The three surveys contain common questions that allow universities to track changes in student satisfaction and success from first year to -middle years to graduating year.
If you have any questions about participation in CUSC, or the improved suite of surveys, please contact us at CUSC.CCREU@gmail.com.You can also have additional information on the ‘Taking Part’ page.

Surveys

CUSC operates on a three-year cycle, alternating between: graduating students, first-year students, and middle years students.

The 2014 Middle Years Student Survey replaces the former All Undergraduates Survey and is the first in CUSC’s improved suite of surveys. The new suite builds on the strengths of the past surveys and continues to run on a three-year rotation. All of the surveys continue to focus on the Canadian university student experience, providing answers to concrete questions such as the use of and satisfaction with services. Comparison and benchmarking opportunities remain possible through the data collected. Continue reading “Surveys”

Taking Part

Any Canadian university with degree-granting authority may apply to become a member of CUSC-CCREU. Members receive a master data file containing responses to all survey items from all participating member universities, a data file of responses to open-ended questions from their students, and the master (institutional) report. CUSC members are also eligible to attend and participate as a voting member in the CUSC spring meeting and the Annual General Meeting. CUSC members must sign and abide by the Consortium’s Data Licensing and Membership Agreement. The fee for CUSC membership is $500.

 

Post-secondary institutions that do not wish to become members may participate in CUSC-CCREU surveys at the discretion of the Board. Continue reading “Taking Part”

Request Results

Each university that participates in CUSC owns its survey data. CUSC members make data available to other members of the Consortium according to the Data Licensing and Membership Agreement. This Agreement prohibits the Corporation or any member of the Consortium from releasing the data of any other university. The Corporation does not own the data and cannot release it with the identities of universities disclosed. Continue reading “Request Results”

Contacts

EXECUTIVE AND BOARD MEMBERS

President

Tyler Hall, Carleton University (Term 2016-2018)

Past-President

Linda Kupp, Thompson Rivers University (Term 2017-2019)

Vice-President

Glenn Keeler, The King’s University (Term 2016-18)

Treasurer

Sarah Browne, Lakehead University (Term 2017-2019)

Secretary

Isabelle Cormier, Université de Moncton (Term 2016-18)

Directors

Jodene Baker, University of Winnipeg (Term 2017-19)
Kimberley McCausland, Ryerson University (Term 2016-18)
Wayne Sun, Simon Fraser University (Term 2017-19)
Cameron Tilson, Concordia University (Term 2017-19)

A propos de CCREU

L’inscription au Sondage de 2019 auprès des étudiants de première année est maintenant ouverte.

Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.


Le CCREU dirige la plus ancienne et éminente enquête canadienne sur la satisfaction et l’expérience des étudiants du premier cycle. Depuis la mise sur pied du CCREU en 1994, des universités partout au Canada ont conjointement procédé à des enquêtes auprès de leurs étudiants du premier cycle. Les sondages annuels sont en rotation sur une période de trois ans, alternant entre les étudiants de première année, les étudiants des années intermédiaires et les étudiants de dernière année (ou sur le point d’obtenir leur diplôme).

À l’occasion de son 20e anniversaire, le CCREU à lancé une série améliorée de sondages qui inclut le tout nouveau sondage de 2014 auprès des étudiants d’années intermédiaires. Les sondages permettent comme auparavant de recueillir des renseignements sur les attentes des étudiants vis‐à‐vis leur université, les motifs qui les poussent à fréquenter l’université, l’objectif qu’ils ont en tête et leur développement. Les trois questionnaires compteront certaines questions communes pour permettre à nos universités d’analyser l’évolution de leurs étudiants au fur et à mesure de leur cheminement pédagogique.

Pour toute question supplémentaire, nous vous invitons à nous contacter à l’adresse courriel suivante : admin@cusc-ccreu.ca.


Les résultats du sondage de 2018 auprès des étudiants de dernière année sont maintenant disponibles! Téléchargez le rapport généralau dessoux.

Download “2018 - Auprès des étudiants de dernière année” CUSC_2018-Graduating-Student-Survey_Master-Report-French_FINAL-min.pdf – Downloaded 258 times – 828 KB

Visionnez notre webinaire.  

Sondages

Le CCREU fonctionne dans le cadre d’un cycle de trois ans. Chaque année du cycle, un groupe différent d’étudiants au baccalauréat est invité à participer à l’enquête: les étudiants de dernière année, les étudiants de première année et les étudiants des années intermédiaires.

Le sondage de 2014 auprès des étudiants d’années intermédiaires remplace l’enquête auprès des étudiants de premier cycle (de toutes les années) et est le premier d’une série améliorée de sondages. La nouvelle série se fonde sur les aspects forts des anciens sondages et se déroule toujours sur un cycle de trois ans. Comme auparavant, les trois sondages seront axés sur l’expérience des étudiants inscrits dans les universités canadiennes. Ils permettront de recueillir des informations sur des sujets précis tels que l’utilisation et la satisfaction des services aux étudiants.

Continuer la lecture de « Sondages »

Participer

Tout établissement canadien d’enseignement post-secondaire autorisé à décerner des diplômes de baccalauréat peut devenir membre du CCREU. Les membres obtiennent un fichier de données qui contient toutes les réponses aux questions du sondage de tous les établissements participants, un fichier des réponses aux questions ouvertes de leurs étudiants, ainsi qu’un rapport institutionnel. Les membres peuvent participer à titre de membre votant à la réunion du printemps et à l’assemblée générale à l’automne. Les membres doivent par ailleurs signer un accord sur l’utilisation des données et sur l’adhésion au consortium («  Data Licensing and Membership Agreement»). Le coût pour devenir membre du CCREU est de 500 $. Continuer la lecture de « Participer »

Requêtes Résultats

Chacun des établissements participant aux enquêtes du CCREU est titulaire de ses données de sondage. Les membres du CCREU rendent leurs données disponibles aux autres membres selon les modalités prévues dans  Data Licensing and Membership Agreement (disponible en anglais seulement). Cet accord interdit au Consortium ainsi qu’à tous ses membres de diffuser les données d’un autre établissement. Le Consortium n’est pas propriétaire des données et ne peut les diffuser en identifiant les établissements. Continuer la lecture de « Requêtes Résultats »

Nous joindre

MEMBRES du CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

Président

Tyler Hall, Carleton University (De 2018 à 2020)

Président Sortant

Linda Kupp, Thompson Rivers University (De 2017 à 2019)

Vice-Président

Glenn Keeler, The King’s University (De 2018 à 2020)

Trésorier

Sarah Browne, Lakehead University (De 2017 à 2019)

Secrétaire

Isabelle Cormier, Université de Moncton (De 2018 à 2020)

Administrateurs

Kimberley McCausland, Ryerson University (De 2018 à 2020)
Wayne Sun, Simon Fraser University (De 2017 à 2019)
Cameron Tilson, Concordia University (De 2017 à 2019)
Katlyn Guzar, Redeemer University (De 2018 à 2020)
Bojan Korenic, MacEwan University (De 2018 à 2020)
Melissa Dupuis, University of Winnipeg (De 2018 à 2020)